Winged Wednesdays

Loading Events

« All Events

Event Series Event Series: Winged Wednesdays

Winged Wednesdays

May 1 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Winged Wednesdays

Join us for a monthly educational series at 6 pm on the first Wednesday, featuring expert-led deep dives into various avian topics. After the presentation, explore hands-on learning in TRC’s new Learning Lab. Topics include research insights, avian rehabilitation, backyard conservation, migration, and raptor ID. Geared towards adults, this free lecture-style program takes place in TRC’s restored Hardeman Barn. Not suitable for kids under 5.

Backyard Conservation- A tie between rehabilitation and research.

DATE: Wednesday, March 6, 6-7:30pm


Raptor ID with TRC’s Avian Care Technician, Dylan Sanborn.

DATE: Wednesday, April 3, 6-7:30pm


TRC’s History presented by Roger Smith, TRC’s co-founder

DATE: Wednesday, May 1, 6-7:30pm


Birds and Pride

DATE: Wednesday, June 5, 6-7:30pm


Rehabilitation and Research Collaborative Transmitter Project presented by TRC’s Avian Care Technician, Connor Hartnett

DATE: Wednesday, July 3, 6-7:30pm


Enjoy an Avian Experience in Spanish!

DATE: Wednesday, August 7, 6-7:30pm


Vulture Conservation

DATE: Wednesday, September 4, 6-7:30pm


Bird Evolution & Anatomy

DATE: Wednesday, October 2, 6-7:30pm


Fundamentals of Avian Training

DATE: Wednesday, November 6, 6-7:30pm


Winter Adaptations: Hawks, Eagles, Owls and Snow!

DATE: Wednesday, December 4, 6-7:30pm

Book Now

Organizer

Teton Raptor Center
Phone
307-203-2551

Venue

Teton Raptor Center
5450 WY-Highway 22
Wilson, WY 83014
+ Google Map

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...