Teton Raptor Center operates under a Board of Directors and with the guidance of an Advisory Council. Our fantastic members donate their time, experience, talents, and generosity toward the continued growth and success of our mission to advance raptor conservation through education, research, and rehabilitation.

Bill Egan

Bill Egan, Director

Bill Egan is retired from his health care career at Johnson & Johnson and Warburg-Pincus. He has been involved in numerous non-profits, including two in Jackson where he serves as Chairman—Brain Chemistry Labs and the Trout Unlimited Advisory Board. Following his graduation from Trinity College,…

Read more

Chansoo Joung

Chansoo Joung, Director

Chansoo Joung is a consultant for TPH Asset Management LLC, an affiliate of Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co. His investment career spans three decades, including senior positions at Goldman Sachs and Warburg Pincus LLC. Throughout his career he has been involved in the energy sector and clean energy finance,…

Read more

David Hoster

David Hoster, Treasurer

David is to retire this year as the President and CEO of EastGroup Properties and plans to stay involved as the Chairman of the Board. Based in Jackson, MS, EastGroup is a NYSE real estate investment trust focused on industrial properties in the major sunbelt markets. David’s prior community service…

Read more

Hadyn Peery

Hadyn Peery, Director

Hadyn is a financial advisor and partner at J SINGLETON Financial. A Virginia native drawn to the Tetons after graduation from N.C. State University for – who can believe it – the skiing. Jackson Hole is also where Hadyn was first introduced to raptors by the acclaimed Roger Smith while working…

Read more

Leslye Hardie

Leslye Hardie, Director

Leslye is a graduate of University of Alabama in accounting and marketing and had a career in commercial real estate. She is currently a mentor with Womentum. Leslye also serves on the board of The Food Cupboard, where she is hands-on during open hours, shops for the library snack program, and does…

Read more

Lisa Friesecke

Lisa Friesecke, Secretary

Lisa started her love for the valley back in 1990 when she and her husband Are made Jackson Hole their second home from Florida. While in Florida, Lisa worked as an educator for special needs children and then on to quality control in Are’s company for 12 yrs. While raising their son Kai, she contributed…

Read more

Phoebe Coburn

Phoebe Coburn, Director

Phoebe’s appreciation for the natural world developed during her childhood in Wilson, Wyoming and Kathmandu, Nepal. At age 10, Phoebe’s foray into conservation began with a project directed by Roger Smith to install signs on Fall Creek Road encouraging drivers to slow down to avoid hitting…

Read more

Porgy McClelland

Porgy McClelland, Emeritus

Porgy moved to Jackson Hole in 1975 after graduating from the University of Vermont and growing up in the Adirondacks of New York State. He has been a building contractor since 1980 with a current interest in working on renewable energy projects. Backcountry skiing, hiking and hunting continue to…

Read more

Rich Bloom

Rich Bloom, Director

Rich’s commitment to the environment began early on, when he received a BS in Renewable Natural Resources from University of California at Davis, followed by an MA in Experiential Environmental Education from the University of Northern Colorado. He also holds a Certified Financial Planner (CFP)…

Read more

Roger Smith

Roger Smith, Founding Director

Roger Smith has spent his entire professional career in the natural sciences and environmental education. Roger started his professional life as a field biologist researching grizzly bear demographics in northwestern Montana in 1977. He continued to study both grizzly and black bears in Alaska, Maine…

Read more

Steve Poole

Steve Poole, Vice-Chair

Steve loves the outdoors and interactions with all things wild. Born and raised in the Detroit Michigan area, Steve learned the trades of custom homebuilding and automobile assembly. Motown instilled in him a love for live music and a passion for ice hockey. Albion college bestowed on him a degree…

Read more

Wayne Turner

Wayne Turner, Chair

Wayne Turner is a global social impact entrepreneur with experience in both for-profit and nonprofit endeavors. Wayne holds a BS in Biology from the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth. He served as the Executive Director of the Ashokan Center in Olivebridge, NY and as the Chief…

Read more

Advisory Council

  • Andrew Salter, Lawyer, Teton Law Group
  • Bert Raynes - In Memoriam, Author, Naturalist
  • Dr. Dan Lorimer, D.V.M., DACVO, Blue Pearl Veterinary
  • Dr. Heather R. Carleton, D.V.M., Owner, Jackson Animal Hospital
  • Dr. Joe Weinman, D.V.M., Jackson Animal Hospital
  • Dr. Mark Pokras, D.V.M., Associate Professor, Dept of Environmental and Population Health, Wildlife Clinic & Center for Conservation Medicine, Tufts University
  • Steve Cain, Retired Senior Wildlife Biologist, Grand Teton National Park
  • Susan Patla, Retired Non-game Biologist, Wyoming Game and Fish Department

See at list of TRC's finance and governance documents

Copyright 2021 Teton Raptor Center | All Rights Reserved | Designed by Orijin Media